Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

After an extensive search for a new truck, I found McSweeney CDJR in Pell City, AL. I was then referred to Sales Advisor, Andre Porter. This was my first experience purchasing a vehicle out of state and with McSweeney. Over the past 45 years, I have lived in 3 states and purchased a number of vehicles for personal and business use. My experience this week with Andre and the team at McSweeney was by far, the best I've ever had at any dealership. That includes, each touchpoint from phone receptionists, sales personel, sales process & use of technology, business manager (Ron), ...

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

I was metatarsal the door by the salesman ,I showed him the truck I wanted to see he was very obliging in locating the truck . His help through out the purchasing process was professional and courteous. We completed the purchase in a very timely manner. Everyone there was friendly and offered to help in anyway they could.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

They got me a car and they are wonderful

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Garrett and the guys at McSweeney took great care of me when buying a new truck. Honestly the best vehicle purchasing experience I’ve had, no pressure, straight forward, hard working, and honest.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

McSweeny is the best. Great customer service and support. I had a problem with Mopar Vehicle Protection and was unable to get it resolved with Mopar. Conner Miller in the service department at McSweeny was fantastic. He went above and beyond to get me to the right people to get my problems resolved. If I could, he would get 10 star rating. All the folks at McSweeny will go to bat for you. Buy your next car from them and you won’t regret it.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

We just purchased a Ram from McSweeney in Pell City, AL. CJ, our salesman met us on the lot immediately. CJ was very polite & VERY knowledgeable about the line of truck we were looking at. Every question we asked was answered without hesitation. If you want a 10 star rating experience that involves excellent service & a friendly team you need to make your way to this dealership!!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Just recently purchased a new Ram from McSweeney. The customer service was phenomenal and the sales representative (Calvin Crum) was great to work with. McSweeney gave us a great deal on our trade in that I was happy with. The price on the new Ram was not overpriced like other dealers. I’m a religious guy and definitely enjoyed the Christian music playing in the facility. The McSweeney staff made sure the new Ram was cleaned, inspected and they even filled it up with a tank of gas prior to rolling off the lot. I HIGHLY recommend seeing McSweeney for ...

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

Garrett helped me with my purchase of a 2019 Tundra. He was very professional and personable. My buying experience was exceptional, and I would recommend buying here to anyone.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Great experience getting a vehicle there this weekend. Dirk was very helpful, not to overbearing and overall pleasant experience. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Outstanding experience purchasing a new vehicle here. Salesman Andre was knowledgable and a joy to work with (and a Veteran). The entire staff were amazing, courteous, & professional. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Wonderful people at McSweeney in Pell City. Had a great experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

go beyond to put you in a ride,go get you one ASK FOR DIRK HE IS THE BEST.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

I recently purchased a 2024 Ram from Carl Scott at McSweeney. He is the best salesman on site. Very knowledgeable and straight forward.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

Purchased our second vehicle, within the last year at McSweeney. Entire experience was a breeze. Dealership had the vehicle that met our requirements. Price was fair. Sales team, finance and other staff were courteous and knowledgeable about their products and services.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Made it easy. Great customer service. Thanks Josh and Ethan

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2023

Garrett Canno is awesome to work with. I didn't get to the dealership until late on Saturday evening and he insisted on helping me with my needs. He also insisted that I take my brand new Ram 2500 home for the rest of the weekend until the bank approved the loan on Monday morning. You wont regret looking him up for your next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2023

Today Andre went out his way to help my son and I to get a new used car. After I told him our situation due to my son was in a car accident a week before. We didn't know how we was going to get another car after only having a rental for that week. But him and the manager really went out their way and we are so bless and grateful. Thank you Andre oh yeah ask for Andre

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

My sales person Andre Porter was phenomenal. When I arrived at the dealership the vehicle I inquired about was up front and ready for me to take it for a test drive! I've never experienced such a fast, easy and successful experience.Best experience I've ever had buying a car. Andre and the staff are awesome! I highly recommend McSweeney Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in Pell City.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

Bought a used vehicle fromm Garrett, no problems, purchase was very easy, every process was explained and delivery went smooth, recommend McSweeney's, ask for Garrett.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Dirk was great to work with and made the buying process a breeze!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

On Nov. 20 I was traveling from Miss. to VA and my new jeep broke down near Leeds. A nice man stopped to help and we figured out the problem and he told me to call McSweeney’s. I am so thankful that I did. Teleatha and her team treated me right. They understand my plight and got me in right away, they not only fixed my problem but they found another that would have left me stranded again and fixed it quickly and got me on my way!!! They were so caring about my situation. I really appreciate all they ...

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

Great place to buy a vehicle. My salesman Carl Scott was awesome, and I would definitely ask for him if I decided to buy from McSweeney CDJR again in the future.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2023

I never experienced such a fast and successful experience. My sales person Andre Porter was phenomenal and helped me get everything I was looking for! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking !

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2023

Andre Porter was very kind and professional in helping me to buy a car. The rest of the staff is also very friendly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2023

Taylor was amazing! When I arrived to the dealership the vehicle I inquired about was upfront and ready for me to take for a test drive. Brad and Kara worked excellent and diligently to get me into the payment I needed even though the banks were closed due to the time of night I arrived! Overall best experience buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

The team at McSweeney CDJR in Pell City, Al. was awesome!!! Dirk McMullin was able to get us financed when the bank said no; even with a almost 700 credit score. My family will always come back to McSweeney. The staff and service is top shelf. Thanks from the Spates family

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2023

Purchased a used Jeep Cherokee for my daughter - great experience with the team from McSweeney! Andre Porter , our product specialist, was awesome! Courteous, knowledgeable, friendly, helpful - what more could you ask for?!

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Dirk was a great salesman! He made the whole process easy. We will definitely be a re-peat customer.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2023

Fastest I've ever bought a car. Test drove 2. And still out with my new one in 2 1/2 hours. Great job, Josh Grayson. Thanks to the whole team.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2023

Had a slight hiccup with getting my car done in time this morning but Dirk, Connor and the guys in the service department were awesome. They got it straightened out fast. Many thanks for your hard work today.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

I couldn’t find my survey so I had to come here and write just how awesome these people are. They are super helpful and considerate. Please believe me when I tell you they will make sure they get the job done.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

Just purchased a new Ram 1500 Laramie. Cj my salesman was exceptional. He was prepared, polite, professional and consistently made sure I was ok with everything. I was able to meet the service team and they were equally of the same caliber. Called with just a couple of questions after the sale, everyone went above and beyond. Just overall nice & helpful. The experience was the best I have had in a very long time. If you’re looking, I would take the drive to see them you won’t be disappointed.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2023

I went just to look at a new truck and wound up leaving in a new truck. Warmly greeted by my sales rep Andre Porter as I entered the dealership. We sat down. I told him what I was looking for and a couple of hours later I had a new truck with great financing. Absolutely no pressure whatsoever. I have used this dealership to service my trade in Jeep Gladiator and their service department is also amazing. If you are looking for a new vehicle give Andre a call

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2023

Super Quick and friendly sales team “Andre Porter” in particular.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2023

I would recommend McSweeney dealer ship if anyone wants to buy a vehicle . The service was awesome . We were in and out fast .

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2023

We bought the 20th Anniversary Rubicon 4xe here, and C J was the greatest when it came to buying a new Jeep. They also have great sales and service here.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

Cannot say enough good things about this dealership and my salesperson, Garrett Cannon. Garrett was very patient and listened to me (and my 10 yo grandson, lol) He made negotiations and signing very easy and streamline. It is hard to find good people anymore; but Garrett, receiptionist and sales manager were very nice and did not push me into something they wanted to sell. They helped me get exactly what I ask for. I will definitely buy another vehicle from them and recommend them to family and friends. I'm a very happy customer!!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

Great folks to do business with

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

McSweeney hands down has the best customer service! Andre Porter made our purchase easy, he listened to our needs, was helpful, professional and went above and beyond to make sure we was satisfied with our purchase. Everyone from sales, to service to customer care has surpassed anywhere I have visited, purchased or shopped in a long time. You all know how to make your customers feel special, keep up the fantastic job! Thank You!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

Friendly and knowledgeable service.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

Carl Scott Jr and Kevin Woody spent hours finding a car to fit my request. They never lost patience or a smile on their face. Best experience I've ever had buying a car. Thank you so much.

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

Carl Scott was polite, friendly, and a pleasure to speak with. He got the price just right and we will be back when we need another vehicle!! Make sure to ask for Carl if your looking for a great deal. Thanks again, Kristina Haraway

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

This is my second purchase (2 in a row) from McSweeney. Sales, Finance, Service--all top notch. They go the extra mile to take care of you. I had an accident that destroyed my Ram, called McSweeney and CJ took all the information and worked all the way from finding me another Ram to having it delivered since I couldn't walk for 3 months. These folks are awesome!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

It was a very injoyable experience Garret Cannon was very kind & helped us every way he could to get us in the right vehicle. I highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2023

McSweeney dealership is great. Highly recommend! Stop by and see Dirk when you are looking to purchase your next vehicle. He was extremely helpful!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2023

McSweeney was So great to work with. Everyone was friendly and the deal was effortless! Our salesman was professional and explained all the bells and whistles on our new jeep.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2023

I purchased a Dodge Ram 1500 from this dealership back during the pandemic and was absolutely pleased with the professionalism with their sales team and specifically with Kevin Woody their sales manager. It was the most straightforward and pleasant new car purchase I had ever experienced. Fastforward two years and the truck I purchased in 2021 was totaled in a bad wreck. I reached out to Kevin Woody to help me locate a new truck just like the old one and found that the exact truck was in short supply. Kevin went over and beyond what was expected in trying to locate ...

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

Garrett was awesome and very helpful when my wife and I were in picking out my new truck. He was very patient with us and helped us get to an agreeable price. I would definitely recommend Garrett and the staff at McSweeney to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

Andre Porter was our sales man very nice this was the best car buying process that we have ever experience. Everything was excellent very professional great customer service I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new car.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2023

Our trade-in and purchase with McSweeney Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram was a pleasant and trouble free experience. They are truly a class act. Our trade and purchase was handled by Josh Wilborn and Hank Richardson. These gentlemen were nothing short of "OUTSTANDING"!! There was no pressure put on us what so ever to purchase and they answered every question we had plus took the time to send us a video and extra pictures of the vehicle that we requested. I cannot say enough about how well we were treated by both of these gentlemen and the professionalism they ...

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2023

Carl Scott greeted me ask me what I was interested in. He went over and above all my expectations. Professional and easy to work with. He and his team I give a ten star. Go buy a car from them you will not be disappointed.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2023

Our salesman, Carl, was very friendly, knowledgeable, and made the buying process easy. I told him everything I was looking for and a vehicle and he knew exactly what we needed. I highly recommend using this dealership! The perks and swag are pretty great as well😁

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

Andre Porter is an EXCELLENT salesman. He was so good, we purchased 2 vehicles. I bought a vehicle that only came with one key. He went above and beyond to get us another key. We also had lunch on him!! Please go see him!!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

Mr.Crum was helpful and polite. He worked hard to get me in the vehicle that was right for me.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

Sales (Cannon) others went above and beyond in getting our vehicle! If you need a car, go see cannon!

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

Great customer service. Carl Scott and Andre Porter were the best in helping us get our new car.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2023

They was really nice and efficient especially Bronson great man

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2023

Andre and everyone involved in the process of buying my new Ram were awesome.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2023

Andre Porter was amazing!! Go see him for the best car buying experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2023

Andre Porter is a great man. He did his best for me as a combat veteran,he did not stop trying until he got my payments where I wanted them and had me in a new vehicle that day, very excellent service! Will definitely be coming back in the future

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2023

Great experience ask for Andre Porter

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2023

I recently purchased a 2023 Nissan Maxima Platinum. I had a great experience from beginning to end. Carl Scott made the process hassle-free. If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle, go see Carl and tell him I sent you!

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2023

Customer experience is their top priority if you want a fantastic car buying experience I highly recommend Mcsweeney CDJR.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2023

Dirk is a amazing salesman with great knowledge of the cars he sales

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

I have never enjoyed the actual buying process of a vehicle, until now. I flew in from out of state to purchase my truck. They had all of the paperwork ready to go. No haggling on the price, No high pressure sales for extended warranties. No running to get 6 different “managers”. As soon as I walked in, Jamie made me feel right at home. She even ran and grabbed me a coffee from Starbucks. Ethan, my salesman, was awesome from start to finish. Buying a truck from out of state was a little stressful, but his timely communication and willingness ...

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

Andre Porter was the Jeep associate I want to celebrate today, had us in and out easily, worked out a deal FOR us and I really can’t say thank you enough. Come to see him if you find yourself in the Jeep market!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle ask for Andre Porter and he will hook you up and have you driving happy. The whole McSweeny team are fantastic to work with, too for when you need maintenance or other vehicle needs. 10/10 recommend

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

There great and took the time to find a vehicle that was in our range come see Andre porter

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

They are the kindest and most professional people I’ve ever done business with!

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2023

I bought my dream jeep here and Garett Cannon made it happen. This is the best dodge dealership in the country and everyone here is professional and customer oriented.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2023

I bought a 2019 ford f350. Carl Scott was the salesman. Best salesman and experience that I have had with a dealership. Felt like I made a friend not just a salesman making a transaction. Thank you

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2023

Love Dirk!!!! He is always awesome. And John Conway in service is wonderful. They have great customer service all the way around!!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2023

Customer service is beyond a 5-star! I've been noticing rainwater and pollen dust infiltrating my 2014 Chrysler 300. Tommy Wisner priced the cost of replacing the weather stripping on the four doors at my request, but when I went over to pre-pay for it, he asked to look at my car before he took my money. He inspected the weather stripping and said that replacing everything was not necessary. Tommy earns a commission on the sales he's involved with, but being honest and serving a first-time customer was more important to him than maximizing his commission.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2023

5 stars to Dr. Gray great person & amazing salesman.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2023

Such a wonder Experience!!! Dr Gray is the best we appreciate him working hard for us !!!

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2023

Josh Gray helped us out and got what we needed without the normal hassle of other dealers. He was straightforward courteous.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2023

Chris Cole is the absolute best salesman I’ve ever came in contact with. Being it was our first time purchasing a car from a dealership we were extremely nervous about the process but Chris made it easier than I could have ever wished for. He took his time explaining everything to us and treated us more as a friend. We will DEFINITELY be going through Chris again for any of our vehicle needs. Go let Chris put you in a ride 🙂

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2023

Very nice and worked with you Tomales a deal happen would buy from them again forsure

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2023

Josh was great. The staff was amazing. I’m so happy.Thanks again

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2023

Ethan & Woody were amazing! Very thorough & very educated in what they do! I highly recommend these guys. I left with exactly what I wanted

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2023

Bronson Honeycutt and the team at McSweeney made buying our new Ram 2500 one of the best car buying experiences we have ever had.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2023

Super happy with our experience buying a new 2500! Marshall was super kind and laid back which gave us time to really decide what we wanted. The staff was courteous and responsive to our wait while putting together the administrative parts ( everyone’s least favorite part). We have used them in the past for service on our 1500 and again found the staff to be genuine and all around nice people. We will continue to work with Mc Sweeney and recommend to friends and family!!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2023

Austin Norris mechanic of the day (needs at least a $5.00 an hour pay increase) in my opinion changed my fuel filters in less than 30 minutes with no appointment needed. Thank you sir and good luck with the promotion 👍.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2023

I have purchased 10 vehicles from Chris Cole @ McSweeney. Is that enough to tell you how much I love doing business there. Service is great. They show true respect for their customers. I cannot stress enough what a great relationship I have with Chris Cole. Super great guy like family. Chris is top shelf he will always have my business. The McSweeney family is good to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2023

I had a great experience with both the sales department and the service department! Mcsweeney CDJR is the best car dealership I have purchased from, everyone is so friendly! I'm currently on my fourth vehicle purchased from there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2023

Chris has made my whole experience a blessing. Chris has always been super responsive, extremely professional, and answered all my questions. HANDS DOWN the best buying experience I’ve ever had buying a vehicle….Robert Fergison

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Never thought I would achieve my plans in purchasing the Ram 1500 Black Widow package my eyes have been on this truck for awhile now. By the help of Josh Gray and mcsweeny I was finally able to get this beauty. This dealership always suites my needs coming to vehicles. Thanks again Josh Gray . I rate 10/10 for timing and loyalty to customer’s satisfaction

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2023

Really nice experience on mine and my husband's first car through McSweeney thanks to Marshall thank you so much

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2023

Awesome car shopping experience Josh Gray made the whole process easy and fast will definitely be back in the future

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2023

Matt was very nice and easy to work with. They located the exact vehicle we wanted and picked it up. The entire process was much easier than any other dealership I've dealt with.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2023

Dr. Gray was awesome!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2023

Excellent dealership. Customer service was great. Thanks Josh Gray.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2023

Ethan was absolutely amazing and 100% honest throughout the whole process!!! I would recommend talking to Ethan if you are in the market for a car


Leave Us A Review